NASW, MS Chapter


Lifetime Achievement Awardees


Former Chapter President, Angela Gaddis donated a plaque that recognizes past NASW MS Lifetime Achievement Social Workers, Dr. Raymond Scurfield (2012), Dr. William Saxon (2013) and Dr. Brenda Sumrall Smith (2014).  Our Chapter plans to continue the tradition of recognizing MS social workers that have devoted their careers to the professionalism of our profession and to the improvement of the state's citizens.  Congratulate these outstanding fellow social workers AND think of who you consider worthy to nominate for the MS NASW Social Work Lifetime Achievement Award to be announced during the NASW MS Annual Conference!

 2015 Lifetime Achievement Awardee


Dr. Leigh Jensen-Crawford, Lifetime Achievement Awardee (left) & Dr. Adele Crudden 

2017 Lifetime Achievement Awardee.....Betti Waters
Make a Free Website with Yola.